SKIL was created by; is driven by; and is focused on persons with disabilities, their families, and communities. We provide Advocacy, Education, and Support with Customer Controlled services to break down and remove existing barriers and bridge social gaps to ensure and preserve Equality and Independence for all.

If you are not working or working reduced hours due to COVID-19, you may be eligible for Unemployment Insurance (UI) benefits.






Due to the potential spread of the Corona Virus, all SKIL Offices will be closed to visitors and the general public until further notice.

SKIL staff will continue providing services while the offices are closed. Communication, during this time, will take place through phone, email or fax. If needing to turn in or receive a hire packet and/or other paperwork, we encourage you to send your information by email to your local SKIL office. When bringing paperwork to SKIL offices during regular business hours, call that office, and someone will come to the door to assist you.  DSW Essential Worker - Proof Form


ALL Exception forms are due by the 5th & the 20th of the Month.
Exception forms received late will be paid on the Late Batch, which is called in ON paydays.

Any time sheet received past 10:00 am on Paydays WILL pay the FOLLOWING pay date.

This change is in accordance with The Federal Reserve requirements of our Financial Institution.
Please be sure to use the Authenticare Call system for prompt payment.




2013 SKIL My Home for the Holiday photos

My Home for the Holidays2013 SKIL my Home for the Holiday photos 

Skip Smith photos are at the link.... Holday photos

The evening started with a great dinner catered by Ultimate Choice Catering from Pittsburg. The Annual Meeting opened with Janet Spillman about 6:30. Rich Proehl, State Representative welcomed everyone to the event and recognized the family style event as one of a kind. Shari Coatney, CEO/Pres. recognized the SKIL Board members of 2013.

Election of Officers for 2014 – 2017 All passed unanimously.

  • Chair – Nancy Varner
  • Vice-Chair – Janet Spillman
  • Secretary-Treasurer – Olivia Lyons

Stephanie Sanford shared with everyone the value of having heroes in the world. She related her own life story and how one person really can make a difference. She then explained how each person in the room has the power to be a Nelson Mandela in their part of the world. Skip Smith presented Stephanie with a portrait.


Annual Awards were presented as follows:

  1. Tom Robinson “Proving by Doing” to Jason Beach by Samuel Burnett
  2. John Spillman “Spirit of Independence” to Roberta Closs by Janet Spillman
  3. Sandra Klingensmith “Youth Award” to Melissa Jewett by Susan Roberson
  4. “Believe & Achieve “to Lee Beebeehe by Nancy Varner & Sydney Carnall
  5. Marty Wooten ”Advocacy ” Award to Laurie Alquist by Greg Jones
  6. Independent Strides “Dynamic Duo” to Bernhart & Anna Karhoff by Tarina Lane
  7. Bobbie Carter “Charitable Giving” to Amerigroup by Dave Sorrick
  8. Gary Cantrell “Excellence In Radio” to Dr. Terry Rothstein by Brandon Nivens
  9. Ron Garnett “Above & Beyond”to Jim Jackson by Pat Roark